Monday, November 24, 2014

Book Review: The Luck Uglies

THE LUCK UGLIES by Paul Durham is one of the books you may have missed earlier in the year with the spring flood of new offerings. With the second book in this popular new middle-grade fantasy adventure trilogy coming out in March 2015, it’s time to catch up!

With elements of mystery, adventure, and monster thrills, tweens will quickly become absorbed in this fantasy world set in a medieval-style village. Both boys and girls alike will enjoy the intelligent writing and engaging characters. The short chapters move quickly as the story builds to an exciting climax that involves intriguing monsters and a mysterious secret society.

Not your typical “good vs evil” storyline, this book will appeal to young readers who are beginning to explore the layers of life, power of secrets and fear, and the fine line between hero and villain.

Fans of Holly Black, Rick Riordan, and Brandon Mull will all enjoy this fantasy trilogy.

To learn more about the author, go to

Check out the book trailer at

No comments:

Post a Comment